Airing Dirty Laundry Online


10977592812198998_ZhTRUffR_cI know that bulling is a huge deal right now, I can’t believe just how mean kids are to each other. I went through bullying as a kid and although at the time I thought it was bad  I look back and it was NOTHING like it is now. I would never in a million years want to be a kid these days. 

It sounds old to say, BUT back in my day once you leave school you don’t have to deal with the mean things your peers had to say. BUT these days kids take that bullying everywhere they go, and its not just kids adults can be unbelievable too. Why I say they take this everywhere with them is because these days everything is available at your finger tips through your cell phone and your computer. 

Your cell phone is an outlet to read and catch up on your social networking and chatting. It allows people to take pictures and video and easily upload them to the internet just at the click of a button.

Why I am bringing this up is because a website has been brought to my attention, it was mentioned to me last week and then mentioned again on facebook today. So I figured I would check it out and see what the big deal was. So I did… 

Apparently this website is a “reality” blogging website, where people can post gossip and such but at first glance to me it just looked like an outlet dedicated to talking shit about people. It was pretty unreal, and the kicker to this website is you can read it by city. REALLY… I’m not joking… you can click on the city you are in and read allll the gossip people post about other people.

I was disgusted, I actually can’t fathom someone knowing what they are doing by going on a website and posting stuff like that. REGARDLESS of if the information is true or not, the people who post on there are NO BETTER then the people they are posting about. 22166223136022142_8O3uSXtO_cWHEN does it end and when will people grow up? 

WHAT if someone was posting that about your kid? Your family? THEN WHAT? Probably wouldn’t feel that good, as a matter of fact I am pretty sure you would be furious.

I can’t wrap my head around WHY this happens and what possesses people to do the things they do. 

I have had some real enemies come into my life BUT regardless of what’s happened I would NEVER EVER go to that extent to tell the world about them or what I think about them. They know how I feel about them and I know how they feel about me and I’m good at leaving it with that. 

WHATEVER has happened in my life between people its something I have learned from and moved on, I would NEVER drag something so pathetic out, I mean what good does that do for both parties. Regardless of what people think of me (and I know they think a lot of me because it comes back to me), I am the type of person to say what I have to say and then that’s it I couldn’t give a rats ass what happens after that. 

At the end of the day I can’t worry about what my enemies are doing because my life is still going to go by and why would I want to waste the days that go by on someone who at the end of the day I don’t care about.

I know everyone has their own reasons BUT really when will people just grow up and handle things maturely? I guess this is what it has come down to and its asking a lot for grown adults and kids that should know better to actually act their age and set the example instead of being the problem.

EVERYONE has a closet full of secrets and skeletons, NO ONE can say they are perfect because they aren’t, so the fact that they feel they have the right to post things or say things like that on a larger scale about people makes me laugh. I mean I wish all of them well but karma is a bitch and you maybe on her highway, so you better watch out she doesn’t run you down full throttle. 

236579786646826963_2hYLhwGJ_cThis blog isn’t to talk shit about the shit talkers its to try and open peoples eyes, because this vicious circle is disgusting. WE don’t hear about half the people it effects everyday and this website is a pure example of how cruel people can be. Like I said whether the people deserve it or not its lower then low to air out dirty laundry all over the internet, clearly these people are looking for revenge and for people to feel bad for them but if you look at the bigger picture I feel worse for the people posting because that’s just a low a lot of us will never be able to understand.

PS: I’m not mentioning the website because its something I would much rather not like to bring attention too anymore then it has. 

-Christina

~ by Christina Sears on December 6, 2012.

One Response to “Airing Dirty Laundry Online”

  1. This can help you save lots of money in the longer term.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
