“Teenage mother intentionally burned her 15-month old son’s genitals with a hair straightening iron.”


I know I know I have been slacking on the blog front, BUT hey been working a lot. Yes I’m still hitting up the gym and YES I’m still loving it. Although I wish I had a full time gym partner but I guess I will find a great candidate soon.  Been working out with some of the guys from my MMA class, learning a lot from them because each of them work out a bit different so it’s great to pick up on other things and then work that into whatever I want to do. 

The MMA class itself is going great, its slowly all starting to come back to me, I have to work on my top game a little bit. What I mean by that is staying on top and keeping control and not getting stuck on the bottom (considering I’m tiny). So working a bit on that, but I have a lot of different sized guys I’m working with so its a great mix.

So, I read an article today in my RSS News Feed on my Blackberry and the title was “Teenage mother intentionally burned her 15-month old son’s genitals with a hair straightening iron.”

Let me guess the first thing that comes to your mind is “W.T.F” right? I know that was the first thing that came to my mind, so obviously I had to click on it to read the rest of the story because just the title alone hooked me in. 

 So this girl was straightening her hair… apparently held the flat iron up to her hands and decided “oh hey… I’m just going to clamp these down on my son’s balls, that should be totally interesting.” WHO in their right mind would do that to their kid, I can’t even wrap my head around it really. Not only did that kid have burn marks from that hot iron BUT there were also marks on his inner thigh that indicated he’s been pinched there also.

I guess the girl tried to blame her family members and her boyfriend with the marks and burns before she actually admitted it to authorities.  You would think the burns and the pinching was already to far,  it goes further then that (I know what your thinking).

They also found multiple fractures on this young child too, 12-week old fractures and even a few day old fractures.  HOW insane is that? 

I don’t have any children of my own so this maybe throwing rocks in a glass house but how can you sit there and think it’s okay to do that to your child who is pretty much defenseless? This is where its a shame people like that are even able to have children, because there are a lot of people in this world who can’t have children and then there are people like that teenager who doesn’t even know the first thing about parenting.

At the end of the article it talks about how her or her boyfriend could have hurt the child’s arms because they both play rough with the child by pulling him up by the arms and throwing him up in the air and on the bed etc… I mean I got thrown in the air as a child, tossed on the bed kids love that. BUT you know when your being rough… it makes me cringe when I see parents picking up babies by the arms rather then under the armpits and grabbing the waist. just lifting them around by one arm… kind of freaks me out a little bit. Again I don’t have children so maybe its because I don’t have any that’s why I feel like its not right to pull them around by the arms and pick them up out of high chairs by the arms/wrists … I don’t know!

This article totally blew my mind. If you want to give it a read here’s the link. I totally want to know what your thought were about it.

http://worldduh.com/2012/05/05/teenage-mother-intentionally-burned-her-15-month-old-sons-genitals-with-a-hair-straightening-iron/?utm_medium=referral&utm_source=pulsenews 

 Christina

~ by Christina Sears on May 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
