Help me get on the BIG BIKE!


Taking on this Community Ambassador role at work has really opened my eyes and inspired me to want to help out in my community, weather it be a clothing donation, volunteering my time or what the heck riding on a big bike. 

This year I am participating in the Heart&Stroke Big Bike to raise funds for the Heart and Stroke Foundation. Heart disease and stroke take 1 in 3 Canadians before their time. 

Did you know Heart disease and stroke remain the leading cause of death and disability in Canada? Canadian baby boomers are now moving into their middle years, which is expected to result in a large increase in death and disability due to heart disease and stroke! 

Did you also know that the foundation receives NO core funding from government sources?

Since 1956, the foundation has raised and invested more then $1 BILLION in leading-edge heart and stroke research. More then 80 percent of donations directly support research and education programs in the province where the funds are raised. These impressive results have been made possible by the ongoing and valuable efforts of volunteers and donors like us across this country.

Please help me reach my fundraising goal of $300.00 by sponsoring me online. It’s quick and easy and doesn’t really involve much effort! WHICH is why I LOVE that you can donate online!!!

Click on the link below to make a secure online donation. 

http://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=1006992&lis=0&supId=355355621 

The donations we collect will help Heart and Stroke to continue to fund live-giving research so that all Canadians can live longer, fuller, lives.  

Thanks for your support, I will make sure to VLOG the event so you can see me ride on this Big Bike, I only hope I can reach the pedals! HAHA! Thanks again I appreciate your ongoing support. The Event is taking place Monday July 9th in St. Catherine’s. IF you want to come out and support the cause just hit me up on facebook/twitter/email and let me know! 

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on March 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
