Rock Climbing @ Gravity


Don't mind my camel toe. STUPID straps haha

 

My friend Amanda has made the new years resolution to do something different every month. Meaning she does something she’s never done before and does it every month. THIS month was rock climbing. We went to Gravity in Hamilton which is on Frid street actually right by my old Crossfit gym.

Of course she didn’t think it entirely through and didn’t realize you have to book a head to do this kind of thing. Not only that but she decided to make it there a half hour before it closed. The poor guy working the desk probably wanted to shoot her (I know I would want to if I were him). But she was very cute and talked him into letting us climb. He was actually a really awesome guy, down to earth not rude or anything. He was really great at coaching us up the wall, as a matter of fact the first wall he was trying to talk me  into going to the top, but with only a few more little steps I threw in the towel, it was far to high and I’m deathly afraid of heights, even more so when I’m putting my life in someone I just met hands when I’m coming down from the wall.

The second wall was a smidge harder you had to sort of think about what your next move was going to be. This guy really did a good job coaching me up there, I wasn’t really thinking about how high I was more so where is my next foot ledge or hand hole going to be. It wasn’t until I went to look at one of my feet that I saw how high I was and froze and wanted down.

The last wall, & I made it 2 the top!

 

The third wall was a lot harder (well for a novice climber like myself) YET I made it alll the way to the top PLUS managed to spider man my way up there. I even shocked myself. But the guy was awesome, honestly would love to go back and work with him… maybe do some more climbing even though I”m scared.. you have to find your weaknesses and make them your bitch right. It was a pretty good experience all and all.

~ by Christina Sears on February 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Rock Climbing @ Gravity”

  1. […] posted here: Rock Climbing @ Gravity « Christina's Blog February 26, 2011 – 7:24 pm | By admin | Posted in Uncategorized | Comments (0) ← […]

    Like

  2. Hi! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for
    sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
