Back at Alchemy!


Today was my first day back doing a crossfit work out in 2 weeks, THAT’S right TWO weeks! No I haven’t been lazy, just after that meat head challenge I felt pretty burnt out plus I found out I had an ACL sprain in my left knee, and I was lifting heavy on it for 6 weeks and didn’t even know. SO I decided it was time to take a break, but then one week became two weeks week one I just relaxed and didn’t bother with the gym really. Then week two I was getting a lot of things done for the anniversary party and I bought my imac and it was just a busy week.

SO I agreed that I would hit up crossfit with one of my most favorite people in the world Christine, but this was like in the afternoon on a Monday that I agreed to go with her. So when this morning rolled around I had forgotten it was Tuesday and got a wake up call from her and zoomed out the door as fast as I could. I don’t think I woke up until we started the work out.

Did a warm up with the group, there were a lot of people for a 7am class I think including me there were six of us… pretty decent size for a morning I’d say.

Our work out was:

10 one arm ALT Presses (I used a 12kg kettle bell)

20 squats

10 pull ups

4x’s

I didn’t record the time I was finished, I don’t think Adam heard me say I was done but I was the last one of the six of us to finish I probably did it in like 10 minutes or so. Which I was disappointed about but man was I friggin tired today. PLUS it was my first day back so I have to get strong again and get my body use to Adam & Andy’s torture workouts. Today wasn’t too bad, I think it’s because Adam was also really tired.

He had a baby girl last week, Amateal (I think that’s how you spell it) she was 4lbs 11oz. Marla is doing fantastic which is good but I guess since she had a c-section she’s got to stay in the hospital for a bit (and probably to make sure the baby is good too). So Adams been doing his classes at the gym and then going to bring Marla food (since she’s a vegan and I guess the hospital doesn’t have much she can eat)… I was SOOO excited to see Fergus today too… He’s Adams dog… amazing looking dog SOOOOOO cute! I remember when he was this large lanky puppy; we would roll around on the wrestling mats at the other gym. Now he’s hugeeee but so cuddly and sweet I love him! I can’t wait to get a dog one day, have something waiting for me when I get home, something to snuggle with and love me unconditionally!

I think I’m going to take a little nap and then take the food Alchemy Crossfit got together for “food share” a food drive in Hamilton and bring it over there for them, then come home and finish scanning the rest of the pictures THEN figure out how I’m going to get my footage from my camera to my mac. Normally you would just plug in the camera and go but it’s an older model and I need a driver for it (which I can’t find)… so… it’s back to the drawing board eh!

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on July 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
