Meat Head Challenge week 4 Begins…


Week four of the meat head challenge was in session today at Alchemy crossfit’s usual 7:15 lifting class.

Last week (week 3) my numbers ended on a pretty solid note, so of course I wanted to up the weight 5 or 10lbs if I could to start off this week right.

The only one I failed to do was the 125lbs bench press, It was still a bit heavy even though it was only 5lbs added. I managed to maybe get it up once and then my arms were finished. I don’t know what was wrong with me today in general I felt not as strong as I usually feel, like nothing was working with me right (if that makes sense)!

But I tried to find a good mental thought and kept focused when I put my hands on the bar. My squats felt heavy but good and my dead lift is progressing beautifully. We were doing some calculation and in 4 weeks if I add 5lbs to my dead lift every time I lift I can get up to 175lbs FOR 5, my goal is to max out my dead lift over 200lbs, and since my back is tender its going to be a challenge but one I’m sooooo looking forward too. My lifts are coming a long nicely and my dead lift is the only thing bringing them down so like I was once told

“FIND YOUR WEAKNESS AND MAKE IT YOUR BITCH”

Which is what I’m going to do with the dead lift…

So at the beginning of week four my numbers are:

Squat – 170lbs (3 working sets of 5)

Bench Press – 120lbs (3 working sets of 5)

Dead Lift – 105lbs (3 working sets of 5)

Press – 85lbs (3 working sets of 5)


Christina

~ by Christina Sears on June 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
