Work out of the Day…


Wow, did I not feel like getting out of bed this morning, I have no idea what’s been wrong with me lately I can’t get into the swing of things since the holidays ended. I think its because I worked so much that I just want my “me time.” My room is disgusting; I would take pictures and show you just how bad it is HOWEVER I don’t think my mom would appreciate a billion people witnessing that ha-ha, so I’ll leave the pictures out of it.

I decided to drag my ass out of bed and hit up Crossfit after walking around the gym, and fighting with myself to actually train I put on my iPod, put on my little grip gloves (because my hands are so dried out) and decided to do the work out of the day WHICH was:

Start with: 750m Row

Five Rounds:

10 Wall Ball

10 Pull Ups

10 Push Ups

10 Box Jumps

10 Sprawls

End with: 500m Row

It wasn’t too bad, as you know I’m not much of a rower, I despise it, I hate when rowing is involved with any of the Crossfit work outs, however the thing I hated here was the sprawls. I hate just sprawling, I rather be sprawling on SOMEONE you know? GOD!

THEN I was supposed to do my heavy lifting, but I wasn’t feeling it today plus I was kind of scared to do 130lbs. I know that doesn’t sound like a lot to some people, BUT need I remind you I’m 4’11? I heard that’s TONSE for someone my height which is pretty cool but scary when I hit a new target like that until I do it a few times then I’m good. Tomorrow I’ll hopefully shoot down to the gym do my heavy lifting and some people are getting together to train so I might roll with some of the guys maybe spar a little bit who knows…

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on January 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
