Monday’s Training @ Phoenix


My squat weight was upped to 110lbs, and it wasn’t hard at all. I pumped out those reps like there was no tomorrow and felt really good doing them.

My strict press is getting easier, I’m hardly using my legs which is good and I’m feeling a bit stronger.

Coach Marini then had me doing dead lifts. I didn’t ask how much weight was on there. I just assumed that it was 70lbs again. Needless to say I was shocked to read that it was actually 95lbs. My hands hut which I think effects my grip, but other then that I felt GOOD!

My trainer wanted to stick with all lifting today instead of mixing the conditioning with it which was good.

Next thing we did was Swiss ball one arm chest press (with 15lbs weight): I think that the 15lbs was a bit easy and I could have probably done more.

Then I took the small punching bag (that came up to about my chest) and did pick ups with them. At first I was just picking it up and squatting it. BUT that was REALLLYYY easy so coach Marini changed the work out and had me pick it up instead and put it on my shoulder to emulate me picking someone up from a double leg putting them up on my shoulder and putting them down.

Supine Pengullem was next. This was good for core, BUT I will admit it was hard to keep my arms straight while touching my toes at the end of that 12lbs bar. BUT its something I will work on.

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on June 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
