Wednesday @ Phoenix


I was able to get 7 hours of sleep, which is good because I haven’t been able to sleep. I made myself a yummy strawberry shake and too k it to the gym with me!!!

My fore arms were so sore, just like before the HSMA tourney after all the rope work outs I did with coach Marini.

My legs felt tired, but after doing (and during) my squats I still felt pretty strong. I felt like I could do 105lbs easyyyy.

I still had a bit of trouble with the pressing. I still shake a bit and want to use my legs. I know I need to be a bit stronger there and it will help when I’m on the bottom in jiu jitsu!

WORK OUT:

Squats:

45lbs (warm up) x5

65lbs (warm up) x5

100lbs (working sets)  3 sets of 5

STRICT PRESS:

45lbs (warm up) 2 sets of 5

65lbs (working sets) 3 sets of 5

HANGING KNEES TO ELBOWS: 3 sets of 10…

~ by Christina Sears on June 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
