Thursday @ Crossfit


I started my lifting again, its been awhile since Audus said I had an S.I sprain in my back. The last time I did any lifting I was squatting 105lbs and strict pressing 65lbs. So I’m looking forward to getting all that back up to par.

Squat: I did 5 sets of 5 working my way up to the weight that I’m suppose to be doing… so in this case I did 45lbs, 65lbs, and then 95lbs for the rest.. and I squat that 5x’s.. its to build power (not bulk)

After doing my squats I felt a bit weird. I think I was just waiting for my back to give out but it held really strong.

THEN next on the work out agenda was strict press again I did 5 sets of 5 3 of which are my working sets at the ideal weight I should be pressing for the week.

I did 45lbs and then 65lbs for the rest.

My arms were a bit shaky with the strict press, its probably something I need to work on… In due time I will have that weight heavy.

Hanging Knees to Elbows was next. I wasn’t really familiar with the term but what it is, is when you hold on to a chin up bar facing out (not in) and you pretty much bring your knees to your elbows and then lower your body. APPARENTLY its really hard to do and most people can’t do them… Coach Marini had me doing 3 sets of 10… and I was pumping them out pretty good.. the only thing I hated was the bar ripping my hands apart.

My work out wasn’t done there I’m afraid, next up was the following:

500m row

Sprawl and medicine ball pass (20x)

Box jumps (10x)

Run the stairs (5x’s)

and I had to do that for 3 rounds….

When we got into the conditioning part of the work out, I wanted to puke. I had cheerios and milk which might not have been smart. I didn’t puke which was a good thing. I was tired after the conditioning, I felt like I struggled through it all. Def have to keep pushing and get into the right mind set when doing that kind of stuff.

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on June 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
