Steel City Crossfit


Had another crossfit work out today… this time it was a one shot deal going for best time, however this is what we had to do in THIS ORDER:

50 Squats
50 Push ups
50 Sit Ups
50 Lunges (25 per leg)
50 High Pulls
50 Body Rows (the guys did pull ups on the bar)
50 Squat Thrusters
50 Push Press (45lbs for me)
50 Superman’s
50 Burpees

I finished in like 50 minutes.. it was brutal, plus my legs were still sore from Wednesdays work out hahah! Marini finished in like 22 minutes… it was crazy.. once I got to like the burpees I was done.. that’s what killed me the most.. because in grappling we do a sprawl.. but for crossfit they want you to do an entire push up on the way down.. so your doing like 100 push ups and then exploding back up… It screwed with my head. I felt like I was far a head when in reality I was not even half way there… A guy from Cutting Edge was working out with us Jeremy.. he really helped and pushed me thru the last bit of the work out… It was a good help!!!

Think I’m going to take a nap before I train again in 2 hours… MMA/Wrestling tonight at Cutting Edge… going to be a good night!!!

Christina

~ by Christina Sears on May 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
